fbpx

Upcoming Webinar

Compassion In A Crisis: How Can We Help Students Build SEL Skills While Serving Others During COVID-19?

June 30, 9 pm BST/4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific Young people are frustrated and concerned about the impacts of COVID-19, and looking for ways to make a difference. At the same time, parents, teachers, and other adults are wondering how to continue to build important SEL skills in the absence …

Compassion In A Crisis: How Can We Help Students Build SEL Skills While Serving Others During COVID-19? Read More »

Digital Tips

July 29, 6:30 pm BST/ 1:30 pm Eastern/12:30 pm Central/11:30 pm Mountain/10:30 pm Pacific Alex Holmes will gather a mixture of online safety experts including parents, famous faces and young people together to share some top tips on staying safe online during the summer months. Sponsored by Microsoft In partnership with The Diana Award Registration …

Digital Tips Read More »

School Culture + School Climate = Safer Schools

Friday, August 21, 2020 – 5:00 p.m. Eastern/4 pm Central/3 pm Mountain/2 pm Pacific This session will bring awareness to the differences in school culture and climate and how they work together to create safer schools. In addition, school culture and climate will be discussed relative to their impact in bullying awareness, prevention, planning, mitigation …

School Culture + School Climate = Safer Schools Read More »

It’s Imperative! Headline to Homework – Sustainable Ways to Keep Current Events in the Classroom

October 20: 9 pm BST/4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific Are discussions about #BlackLivesMatter making their way into your classroom? Do you want to raise news topics like COVID-19, George Floyd, #MeToo, and the election, but not sure how? Young people hear about controversial issues in the news constantly; they want and …

It’s Imperative! Headline to Homework – Sustainable Ways to Keep Current Events in the Classroom Read More »

Scroll to Top