fbpx

“Bystanders: That’s ME!”

September 23: 9 pm BST/4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific

Research tells us the majority of people involved in bullying situations are bystanders. Dan Olweus identified the roles bystanders play in his “Bullying Circle.” During this webinar we will take a look at a spectrum of bystander behaviors that include skills we can teach and practice to empower bystanders to intervene in bullying situations and support students who are the targets of bullying behaviors. We will also take a critical (and maybe uncomfortable) look at our own adult behaviors to examine what models of bystander behavior we are providing for the students watching us.

Sponsored by Microsoft

Registration Link

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top