fbpx

Compassion In A Crisis: How Can We Help Students Build SEL Skills While Serving Others During COVID-19?

June 30, 9 pm BST/4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific

Young people are frustrated and concerned about the impacts of COVID-19, and looking for ways to make a difference. At the same time, parents, teachers, and other adults are wondering how to continue to build important SEL skills in the absence of a traditional school environment. In this session, Fish Stark, IBPA Board Member and Program Director at Peace First, will present research explaining the link between youth-led social action and SEL skill development, and share ways that any adult can help young people take action for others and their community in this moment of crisis.

Sponsored by Microsoft

In partnership with Peace First

Registration Link

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top