fbpx

Past Webinars

It’s Imperative! Headline to Homework – Sustainable Ways to Keep Current Events in the Classroom

October 20: 9 pm BST/4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific Are discussions about #BlackLivesMatter making their way into your classroom? Do you want to raise news topics like COVID-19, George Floyd, #MeToo, and the election, but not sure how? Young people hear about controversial issues in the news constantly; they want and …

It’s Imperative! Headline to Homework – Sustainable Ways to Keep Current Events in the Classroom Read More »

For Youth by Youth Webinar

FaceIn a partnership between Facebook and IBPA,  youth from Alaska and Tennessee share what challenges they’re facing during the pandemic, how they are coping, and what they need from other youth and adults in their communities to feel connected, engaged, and empowered to move forward. 

School Culture + School Climate = Safer Schools

Friday, August 21, 2020 – 5:00 p.m. Eastern/4 pm Central/3 pm Mountain/2 pm Pacific This session will bring awareness to the differences in school culture and climate and how they work together to create safer schools. In addition, school culture and climate will be discussed relative to their impact in bullying awareness, prevention, planning, mitigation …

School Culture + School Climate = Safer Schools Read More »

Digital Tips

Tuesday, July 28, 6:30 pm BST/ 1:30 pm Eastern/12:30 pm Central/11:30 pm Mountain/10:30 pm Pacific Alex Holmes, Deputy CEO Youth Charity and IBPA board member is joined by digital parenting expert Dr. Elizabeth Milovidov to discuss staying safe online and parenting in the digital age as we approach the school summer holidays. Alex and Elizabeth …

Digital Tips Read More »

Compassion In A Crisis: How Can We Help Students Build SEL Skills While Serving Others During COVID-19?

June 30, 9 pm BST/4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific Young people are frustrated and concerned about the impacts of COVID-19, and looking for ways to make a difference. At the same time, parents, teachers, and other adults are wondering how to continue to build important SEL skills in the absence …

Compassion In A Crisis: How Can We Help Students Build SEL Skills While Serving Others During COVID-19? Read More »

Beyond ACEs: Why Trauma-Informed Practices Are a Call to Action

Increased knowledge of the life-long effects of Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs) has brought trauma-informed practices to schools. But ACEs represent only one type of trauma that children and their families experience. Join me for an exploration into other types of trauma, such as institutional and inter-generational trauma. Learn how to answer the call to action …

Beyond ACEs: Why Trauma-Informed Practices Are a Call to Action Read More »

The Role of Psychological Safety for Counteracting Bullying

Jan 9, 2019 9:00-10:00 AM EST Bullying implies an experience of vulnerability and insecurity, not only for victims but for the whole community. Psychological safety can counteract the negative effects for victims, but can also promote active anti-bullying behaviors among peers. The webinar will address these issues from a theoretical perspective, but also sharing recent …

The Role of Psychological Safety for Counteracting Bullying Read More »

Scroll to Top