fbpx

It’s Imperative! Headline to Homework – Sustainable Ways to Keep Current Events in the Classroom

October 20: 9 pm BST/4 pm Eastern/ 3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific

Are discussions about #BlackLivesMatter making their way into your classroom? Do you want to raise news topics like COVID-19, George Floyd, #MeToo, and the election, but not sure how? Young people hear about controversial issues in the news constantly; they want and should be part of the conversation and they hear our silence. Using ADL’s anti-bias framework, interactive strategies and curriculum content about current events, gain confidence and skills to turn “teachable moments” into enriching classroom conversations. 

Sponsored by Microsoft

In partnership with ADL EDU

Registration Link

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top